2015 Kenneth G. Wilson Award for Excellence in Lattice Field Theory



To recognize outstanding contributions to lattice field theory. The award is given to a physicist who is within 7 years of Ph.D. at the time of nomination (plus any career breaks). The research recognized could either be a single piece of work, or the sum of contributions.

Selection Committee

- Sinya Aoki (chair)
- Anna Hasenfratz
- Sinead Ryan
- Andre Walker-Loud (past recipient)
- Hartmut Wittig (vice-chair)

2015 Recipient

Stefan Meinel

(University of Arizona)

For his substantial and timely contributions in new research directions in physics of the bottom quark using lattice QCD