RIBF ULIC Symposium/mini-WS Report

(mail to : sympo-kyoyo@ribf.riken.jp)

Submitted Date: 2010 / 1 / 17

Name: Yasuhiro Togano

Department: RI Physics Laboratory

Tel: 4773 Fax: 4760

E-mail: togano@ribf.riken.jp

	TDIDE III IO O		
Title	[RIBF-ULIC-Symposium-004] Impact of new triple-alpha reaction rate on		
	stellar evolution and nucleosynthesis		
HP address	http://indico.riken.jp/indico/conferenceDisplay.py?confld=327		
Date	17-18 December 2010		
	The new 3α reaction rate and the effect of the new rate on the st		
	evolution of AGB stars and supernovae vp-process were discussed.		
	We discussed the needs to confirm the new 3α rate obtained by Ogata et		
Summary of	al, because the evolution of AGB star cannot be explained with the new		
discussion	rate. To confirm the new rate, indirect methods will be employed in		
and its advances	experiments, and the calculation using Faddeev theory is ongoing.		
(expected in the	In addition to the 3α reaction, the investigations of the (α,p) reactions and		
future)	neutron induced reactions are necessary to clarify the end point of the		
	supernovae νp -process. The experimental studies for (α,p) reactions are		
	ongoing, and neutron induced reactions will be studied using virtual		
	neutron method, and Coulomb dissociation with RIBF.		
About applicant: Name, Affilication	Toshitaka Kajino (National Astronomical Observatory of Japan)		
	Shigeru Kubono (CNS, University of Tokyo),		
	Tohru Motobayashi, Yasuhiro Togano (RIKEN Nishina Center)		
	The participants list is added to the end of this report.		
About Participants			
Name, Affiliation			
(Department)			
	(1, 1, 1, 1)		
Supported expenses	(in total)	(breakdown)	
	112,590 yen	Travel expenses: 65,530 yen (indicated by *)	
		Lodging expenses: 34,700 yen (indicated by **)	
		Coffee and snacks: 12,360 yen	

Participants list

Number	Name	Institution
1	Kazuyuki Ogata	Kyuusyu Univ.
2	Souichi Ishikawa	Hosei Univ.
3	Takuma Suda*,**	Hokkaido Univ.
4	Kazunari Yamada	RIKEN Nishina Center
5	Naomi Galinski*,**	TRIUMF
6	Shigeru Kubono	CNS
7	Tohru Motobayashi	RIKEN Nishina Center
8	Silvio Cherubini	INFN-LNS
9	Kiyoshi Kato	Hokkaido Univ.
10	Masatoshi Itoh*,**	CYRIC, Tohoku Univ.
11	Shinya Wanajo	TUM/MPA
12	Tatsushi Shima*,**	RCNP
13	Seiya Hayakawa	CNS
14	Hidetoshi Yamaguchi	CNS
15	Takashi Hashimoto	CNS
16	Yasuhiro Togano	RIKEN Nishina Center
17	Toshitaka Kajino	NAOJ
18	Daid Kahl	CNS
19	Masayasu Kamimura	RIKEN Nishina Center
20	Ryo Nishikiori	Tsukuba Univ.
21	Ryo Yoshida	CNS
22	Shigeyoshi Aoyama	Niigata Univ.
23	Kiyomi Ikeda	RIKEN Nishina Center
24	Toshio Suzuki	CNS
25	Akimasa Kohama	RIKEN Nishina Center
26	Toshikazu Ebisuzaki	RIKEN
27	Kouji Arai	Nagaoka National College of Technology