RIBF ULIC Symposium/mini-WS Report

* English only

Date: November, 21, 2012

Name of Applicant	Yasuro Funaki			
Affiliation	Nishina Center	e-mail	funaki@riken.jp	
Tel	3222	Fax		

Title	[RIBF-ULIC-miniWS:020] Collaboration meeting for strategy in structure and reaction problems of nuclear clustering				
Date	November 9-10, 2012				
Place	Main Research Bldg. 535, 537				
Language	[] English [O] Japanese				
HP address	http://				
Contact Person(s) (Name, Affiliation)	Yasuro Funaki, Nishina Center, RIKEN				

	Total:	145,500	JPY	
	[Breakdown] Travel expense and Accommodation fee			
Financial support from ULIC	Masaaki Kimura: 56,520			
	Wataru Horiuchi: 61,020			
	Naoyuki Itagaki: 27,90	60		
Co-hosting / any financial support	No			
from other organization(s)				

Summary of discussions and its (expected) results:

We held informal two-day workshop on nuclear clustering, where 14 talks from theory and experiment were given, They cover ab-initio calculations, unstable nuclei, alpha-particle condensation, competition between cluster and mean-field structures, resonances and complex scaling method, CDCC approach and its applications, clustering in hypernuclei, and applications of cluster model calculations to K computer. Based on the given 14 talks, we mutually understand what we are doing, confirmed where we stand now, and discussed what we should do in the coming three to five years. In particular, potential themes on nuclear clustering to be discussed in the international nuclear cluster conference (SOTANCP14), which will be held at Yokohama in 2014, were clarified by the participants, who are the core Japanese organizers or important contributors in the conference.

Participants list(Name, Affiliation):

Masaaki Kimura (Hokkaido U.)

Yasutaka Taniguchi (U. of Tsukuba)

Hidenari Yamaguchi (CNS, U. of Tokyo)

Naoyuki Itagaki (YITP, Kyoto U.)

Fumiharu Kobayashi (Kyoto U.)

Versus Foresti (DUCENI)

Yasuro Funaki (RIKEN)

Taiichi Yamada (Kanto-Gakuin U.)

Wataru Horiuchi (Hokkaido U.)

Takayuki Myo (Osaka Inst. Tech.)

Tadahiro Suhara (U. of Tsukuba)

Shigeyoshi Aoyama (Niigata U.) Masayasu Kamimura (RIKEN) Takuma Matsumoto (Kyushu U.) Hideaki Otsu (RIKEN) Yoshiko Kanada-En'yo (Kyoto U.) Hiroshi Masui (Kitami Inst. Tech.) Koichi Sato (RIKEN) Kenji Fukukawa (RIKEN)

Please attach other documents as needed.