13-17 June 2016
Niigata University (Ikarashi Campus)
Asia/Tokyo timezone

Measurement of interaction cross section for 90Sr

15 Jun 2016, 16:30
1h 30m
Library Hall, Central Library (Niigata University (Ikarashi Campus))

Library Hall, Central Library

Niigata University (Ikarashi Campus)

Central Library, Niigata University (Ikarashi Campus), 8050 Ikarashi 2-nocho, Nishi-ku Niigata City, 950-2181, Japan
Board: 15
Poster Presentation Posters


Mr Kazuya Chikaato (graduate school of science Niigata University)


We have studied nuclear reactions for Long-Lived-Fission-Products (LLFP) 90Sr for the purpose of nuclear transmutation. The nuclear data of proton and deuteron beam for LLFP target is one of the essential dataset for the study of transmutation. However, the nuclear data for those LLFP are insufficient and the accumulation of precise nuclear data is required. The interaction cross sections (σ_I) for 90Sr on C, CH_2, and CD_2 targets were measured in inverse kinematics using secondary beam of 90Sr of which beam energy was 190 MeV/nucleon at Radioactive Isotope Beam Factory (RIBF), RIKEN [1]. The cross sections of 90Sr on proton and deuteron have been obtained for the first time by this work. The transmission method was employed to measure σ_I. In order to determine σ_I for 90Sr on proton / deuteron, reaction on C target have been subtracted from reaction on CH_2 / CD_2 target. The preliminary experimental results will be shown with the comparison to the Glauber model [2]. The experimental setup, analysis method, and the result of comparison will be also introduced. [1] http://www.nishina.riken.jp/facility/RIBFfacility.html [2] M.Takechi et al., Phys. Rev. C 79, 061601(R) (2009).

Primary author

Mr Kazuya Chikaato (graduate school of science Niigata University)


Dr Ayano Makinaga (Faculty of Science, Hokkaido University) Daiki Nishimura (Tokyo University of Science) Dr DeukSoon Ahn (RIKEN) Mr Giuseppe Lorusso (RIKEN) Dr He Wang (RIKEN Nishina Center) Dr Hideaki Otsu (RIKEN Nishina Center) Prof. Hiroshi Suzuki (Kyushu University) Dr Hiroyoshi Sakurai (RIKEN Nishina Center for Accelerator-Based Science) Dr Kenichi Nakano (Tokyo Tech) Dr Koichi Yoshida (RIKEN Nishina Center) Mr Masayuki Aikawa (Faculty of Science, Hokkaido University) Dr Maya Takechi (Niigata University) Dr Megumi NIIKURA (Department of Physics, University of Tokyo) Dr Naoki FUKUDA (RIKEN Nishina Center) Dr Pieter Doornenbal (RIKEN) Dr Pär-Anders Söderström (RIKEN Nishina Center) Mr Ryo Taniuchi (Department of Physics, Graduate School of Science, The University of Tokyo) Satoru Momiyama (Department of Physics, University of Tokyo) Dr Satoshi TAKEUCHI (Tokyo Institute of Technology) Prof. Shigeru Kubono (CNS) Mr Shunpei KOYAMA (Department of Physics, University of Tokyo) Dr Tadaaki Isobe (RIKEN) Prof. Takashi Ohtsubo (Niigata University) Dr Toshiyuki Kubo (RIKEN Nishina Center) Dr Yasushi Watanabe (RIKEN, Radiation Lab) Mr Yoshiaki Shiga (Rikkyo Univ.) Dr Yukie Maeda (University of Miyazaki)

Presentation Materials

There are no materials yet.